Connect with us

Virtual Advertising


A NEW AND EFFICIENT ADVERTISING FORMAT IN FOOTBALL TO IMPROVE YOUR TARGETING IN INTERNATIONAL COMMUNICATIONS

VIRTUAL ADVERTISING


/ Interested in a new communication channel to reach your sales targets and to stimulate your business in China or other of your key markets?

/ The Double11 / Single’s Day is of high interest for your sales targets in China?

VIRTUAL ADVERTISING – the next level of international communications – could be an alternative and more efficient way to reach Chinese and other international football fans via the platform Bundesliga.

/ Communicate directly and individually with your target group in China and other key markets.

/ Customized messages for the local football fans in China and other key markets.

HOW DOES IT WORK?

Using this state-of-the-art technology, it is possible to digitally overlay the LED perimeter board advertisements. The fans in the stadium and TV viewers in the home market will see the actual advertisements that appear on the TV perimeter board on the side-lines, while the TV audience in China or other countries like Japan and the USA will see advertisements customized for local target groups in these respective markets.

In Bundesliga season 2019/20 we offer your brand a strong platform with 26 top matches, guaranteeing a high international TV presence. Basis are all home matches of BVB, completed with selected additional matches with a focus on the away matches of Borussia Dortmund & Bayern Munich.


DO YOU NEED MORE INFORMATION?


How can the format Virtual Advertising make the efforts of your global marketing & sales team more efficient?

What are the USPs?

Virtual Advertising is…

/ …targeted: communicate directly with your target group in China or other of your key markets

/ …individual: approach the local football fans in your key market with a customized message

/ …emotional: benefit from the special emotions in sports and the emotional uplift on your brand with advertising in sports.


Many powerful German brands have already been engaged with this new advertising format and have already optimized their global marketing efforts using Virtual Advertising.


„We succeeded in massively increasing our revenues around Double 11 in 2018. This leads to the assumption that we were right with our chosen marketing strategy for the brand Doppelherz in China, including of course all advertising activities around these two matches of BVB.“

says Stephan Schmidt, CEO Harmony & Honour Brand Management GmbH

„Before the implementation of Virtual Advertising we needed three different match days to address our target markets in different languages – English, Chinese and German. Now we can send our messages every single match day to the individual markets at the same time.”

says Jan Radezey, senior vice president of BVB champion partner WILO SE.

Free Case Study – Download Now!

By ticking the box above, I agree that Lagardère Sports and Lagardère PLUS may use the data provided by me to contact me and send me further information and interesting insights as well as offers for sponsoring and sports marketing. I am aware that I may revoke my consent at any time with effect for the future by clicking on the link at the bottom of any e-mail sent by Lagardère Sports and Lagardère PLUS or by sending an e-mail directly to de.info@lagardere-se.com. Lagardère Sports and Lagardère PLUS will collect, process and store my data with the utmost care and in accordance with the relevant data protection regulations. | Further information can be found in our data privacy policy at the end of this website.


SHARE NOW

x

Newsletter subscription

Interested in the latest news from the sports business and the world of sports marketing? Then subscribe here and get the most important news by email!
By ticking the box above, I agree that Lagardère Sports and Lagardère PLUS may use the data I have provided to contact me and send me further information and offers on sponsoring and sports marketing. | For information on how to revoke your consent, please refer to the privacy policy at the end of this website.

Connect with us

Virtual Advertising


Sascha Meyer

Ein neues und effizientes Werbeformat im Fußball, um ihre Zielgruppenansprache in der internationalen Kommunikation zu verbessern.

VIRTUAL ADVERTISING


/ Sind Sie an einem neuen Kommunikationskanal interessiert, um Ihre Verkaufsziele zu erreichen und Ihr Geschäft in China oder anderen wichtigen Märkten zu stimulieren?

/ The Double11 / Single’s Day ist für Ihre Verkaufsziele in China von großem Interesse?

VIRTUAL ADVERTISING – die nächste Stufe der internationalen Kommunikation – ist eine Alternative und eine effizientere Möglichkeit, chinesische und andere internationale Fußballfans über die Plattform Bundesliga zu erreichen.

/ Kommunizieren Sie direkt und individuell mit Ihrer Zielgruppe in China und anderen Zielmärkten.

/ Maßgeschneiderte Botschaften für die lokalen Fußballfans in China und anderen Märkten.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT DAS GANZE?

Mit dieser hochmodernen Technologie ist es möglich, die Werbung auf den LED-Perimeterboards digital zu überlagern. Die Fans im Stadion und die Fernsehzuschauer im Heimatmarkt sehen die tatsächlichen Werbespots, die auf dem TV-Perimeterboard an der Seitenlinie erscheinen, während die Fernsehzuschauer in China oder anderen Ländern wie Japan und den USA die auf die lokalen Zielgruppen dieser Märkte zugeschnittene Werbespots sehen.

In der Bundesliga-Saison 2019/20 bieten wir Ihrer Marke eine starke Plattform mit 26 Top-Spielen und garantieren eine hohe internationale TV-Präsenz. Basis sind alle Heimspiele des BVB, ergänzt durch ausgewählte Zusatzspiele mit Schwerpunkt auf den Auswärtsspielen von Borussia Dortmund & Bayern München.


SIE WOLLEN MEHR ERFAHREN?


Wie kann das Format Virtual Advertising die Bemühungen Ihres globalen Marketing- und Vertriebsteams effizienter machen?

Was sind die USPs?

Virtual Advertising ist…

/ …targeted: Kommunizieren Sie direkt mit Ihrer Zielgruppe in China oder einem anderen Ihrer Schlüsselmärkte.

/ …individuell: Sprechen Sie die lokalen Fußballfans in Ihrem Schlüsselmarkt mit einer maßgeschneiderten Botschaft an.

/ …emotional: profitieren Sie von den besonderen Emotionen im Sport und der emotionalen Aufwertung Ihrer Marke durch Werbung im Sport.


Viele starke deutsche Marken haben sich bereits mit diesem neuen Werbeformat beschäftigt und ihre globalen Marketingaktivitäten mit Virtual Advertising optimiert.


Es ist uns gelungen, unseren Umsatz rund um Double 11 im Jahr 2018 massiv zu steigern. Dies führt zu der Annahme, dass wir mit unserer gewählten Marketingstrategie für die Marke Doppelherz in China richtig lagen, die natürlich auch alle Werbeaktivitäten rund um die beiden Spiele des BVB umfasst.

Stephan Schmidt, CEO Harmony & Honour Brand Management GmbH

„Vor der Implementierung von Virtual Advertising brauchten wir drei verschiedene Spieltage, um unsere Zielmärkte in verschiedenen Sprachen – Englisch, Chinesisch und Deutsch – anzusprechen. Jetzt können wir unsere Botschaften jeden einzelnen Spieltag gleichzeitig an die einzelnen Märkte senden.“

Jan Radezey, Senior Vice President des BVB Champion Partner WILO SE.

JETZT BROSCHÜRE DOWNLOADEN!

Mit Setzen des vorstehenden Häkchens willige ich ein, dass SPORTFIVE die von mir zur Verfügung gestellten Daten nutzen, um mich zu kontaktieren und mir weitere Informationen und interessante Insights sowie Angebote zum Sponsoring und Sportmarketing zu übersenden. Mir ist bewusst, dass ich meine Einwilligung mit Wirkung für die Zukunft jederzeit widerrufen kann, indem ich auf den Link am Ende jeder von SPORTFIVE übersandten E-Mail klicke oder direkt eine E-Mail an de.info@sportfive.com sende. SPORTFIVE werden meine Daten mit größter Sorgfalt und in Einklang mit den einschlägigen datenschutzrechtlichen Regelungen erheben, verarbeiten und speichern. | Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung am Ende dieser Website.


SHARE NOW

x

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Interesse an den aktuellsten News und Insights aus dem Sportbusiness und der Sportmarketing-Welt? Dann subscriben Sie hier!
Mit Setzen des vorstehenden Häkchens willige ich ein, dass Lagardère Sports und Lagardère PLUS die von mir zur Verfügung gestellten Daten nutzen, um mich zu kontaktieren und mir weitere Informationen sowie Angebote zu Sponsoring und Sportmarketing zu übersenden. | Hinweise zum Widerruf ihrer Einwilligung finden Sie in den Datenschutzhinweisen am Ende dieser Website.